The End of this sojourn and Farewell

I am back, in that place- “home”.  Is it?? well i was born on this area, left it 30+ years ago.

I came back because our mother had surgery on a brain tumour; size of a grapefruit.  And was diagnosed with 6- 9 months to live. As I had no children It seemed like I was the one to take care of her. Alas 5 years later mother is still here; kinda.  She had chemo and I tried to reconcile my differences with her; in that time.  BUT after a broken femur and right hip    (16 months ago), she is now in a nursing home – marking time as the brain shuts down.

Now my rock, and my sister and brothers’ too, is dead. I am lost.

The trip was to honour my dad and he was there all the way.  BUT WHAT NOW???. 

A big thank you for all of you in following.

Although some comments ( good or bad) would have helped.

Thanks to all the great comments on Blogging 101 and the Photo Blogging 101.

I am grateful for Austin ( ROMP) in The Return of the Modern Philosopher, live wanderlove, Jacke’ Wilson article on ‘i am a failure’ and Baking Books and Blogging.

You have all been a great source of amusement and thought provoking moments.

There has been many other blogs I have checked out Thank You you are all creative.

Adios for now

There are 2 other site I have :http://orangejade5.wordpress.com/

Robyn Louise

About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
This entry was posted in end of a journey and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The End of this sojourn and Farewell

  1. floridaborne says:

    I lost my 2nd husband at 33, my father at 34 and my mother at 42. I guarantee you never patch up the holes in your heart, you simply look at the panoramic sky and move forward. There’s so much to life, and I believe the ones lost to us would want us to live it to the fullest.

    Great picture of ranch and clouds that you use at the top of the page. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

