A change is as Good as a Holiday

Well yes, folks – dear readers / followers and bloggers alike. A change is as good as a holiday. 
I have began a new chapter on Valencia Princess. It is now called:
Living outside The Hexagon. 
 Why A hexagon?  ( i faintly hear someone ask)
 A hexagon is a six sided polygon with six angles. Since we all belong to or know someone through 6 (SIX) (getit?) Degrees of Separation. I thought a hexagon was appropriate. 
 I really do feel like I am living outside these paradigms because At times( well most of the time) it just feels like I live on a completely different parallel, universe,  to the rest of the world. 
I thought I used to know LOTSA stuff, useful stuff, even clever stuff and helpful stuff. BUT lately I am feeling more and more like a dunce in the corner.  No one seems to be remotely impressed with any of that stuff. No matter how much life experience I have it is still not enough for that other universe. 
I, even, once loved the whole notion of 6 degrees of separation but now… do i really want to know i could be 6 degrees ( or less) from the Kardashians, all that hip hop music, eating Kale, being thin, being fat, related to Dr Phil or worse some of his guests; or even the ridiculous ridiculous world of billionaires. Just to name a few (shudder) degrees of separation. Am i wrong? or am I right? 
My love of things – in the past, seem to have dissipated or slowly dripped, like a leaky faucet, away from my filing cabinet in my brain. 
 I only know that this title is very appropriate for me. 
🙂
 
 
About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
This entry was posted in change, holidays, mental health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

