Christmas bah ha humbuggg! What I really want

OK LISTEN Up or rather READ up… yes all of you my family, ‘friends’ (pretend or otherwise), in general nice people of this world.. YES Earth, duffers, not MARS. 

What do I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS :

Ok its 5 weeks to my 50th birthday,also.  And Yes it sucks having a birthday so close after christmas but i had no say in it ok! ok?ok.?
This is what I want to find under my tree. Well whoevers tree, this dysfunctional extended families house i end up mooching food off of. 
  • NO and I mean no I DO NOT Want anything that says ( remotely or otherwise) Jamie Oliver, or any other ‘celebrity’ related cookbook etc etc.  Because remember none of you want me to bake for you anymore; that includes you MR.G.  Remember the xmas i got 2 of the same cookbook to add to the one I already had; from said authors. Was not appreciated because none of you talked to each other.
NOR do i want gift cards..   OMG yes GIFT CARDS… They have an awful smell of not knowing me.   AND little brother -get your act together – you are not the only one with a BUSY lifestyle.    and do not wait until the last moment, which means you get me one of these.  I never know what to get with them and as for the Coles Myer variety I always end up using them at the supermarket buying –you – food ( you know who you are in my family)
  • No bath salt, bubble bath etc etc, perfume sets I am all grown up now and can not use a lot of these things.
  • CASH : well that was dads prerogative and now he is not here so please no cash in a cheesy card scenario.
SO Here dear family and ‘friends’ is what i do like. 
I READ yes I read and I am proud to say I like to read. so what if you do not. I do.  Here are some of my favorite authors:   
Monica mcInerney, Wilbur Smith, Marian Keyes, Maeve Binchy, Tim Winton, Rachael Treasure, Emily Bunt, Alexander Mccall Smith, Jilly Cooper, Any one who writes an interesting biography.   GET IT 🙂
I write. yes i love to write if i could have an old country house made of bluestone, weatherboards or just stuff falling down around my ears but has one good room to have a library and a garden I would love it.  There I could have dads desk and an old style writing desk to write. So there is plenty of great ideas in that. Or a software package or even better a new laptop, that is faster, smoother and does not overheat. 
Ok i use big words but i have to exercise my brain. You all surf, cycle, play basketball, jump on trampoline, garden, etc. I write. 
FOOD and Wine  
1. love it heaps when someone actually takes me to dinner and does want to dissect the food, ambience and wine whilst we are there. Not eat and leave because you have something ohh so more important to do. And if you are ‘the one’ then please romance me a bit…….Am old fashioned and love that ok.
 I do love to go to flash restaurants. I, like millions of others, love to be spoiled. And I want to do it with you.  Happy happy happy and relaxed relaxed relaxed. 🙂
2. I do love to cook or help you cook ; so that kinda goes against what i said earlier.  But when done with laughter, glass of something refreshing ( No I really do not drink beer, at times i just like a mineral water ok) and being heard is something i want. 
Ok i love all of you  – Kirra, Billy, Abbie, Jess, Olivia, Amber, Jordan, but when i ask you ? I mean it . please do not give me  a ‘you know…’ kinda answer.  NO I do not know that is why i am asking.
I do not see you very often so remember I do not really know much about your like and dislikes. That is why i ask ‘so many dumb questions..’ yes i overheard you last year…
Feel free to tell me about the one direction concert, taylor swift, katy perry or whatever social things you have been to im detail I will listen to it. 
So that is it. Ok it is not world peace or any of that other stuff but i am about to be 50 and I WANT something real nice. 
I miss dad and i just want ….yeah! you ex sister in law and other branches of this extended blended family, to toss the custody orders in the bin and let all of us just be together in one place for more than 3 hours to be a family. 
 I really want dad back.
Robyn Louise
 
 
About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
This entry was posted in christmas, family, humour and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

