More Reindeer Games? Donner Files to Legally Change Name

This is one of the most hilarious posts that Austin has ever done. Read it. I challenge you not to reblog nor laugh out aloud.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

santa sleighThere was Dasher and Dasher and Prancer and Vixen.  Comet and Cupid and… Tony????

Get ready to relearn the names of Santa’s reindeer, Modern Philosophers, because Donner has gone to court to legally change his name.  The papers were filed today in North Pole Superior Court, and the change should be official by the end of the week.

This Modern Philosopher Skyped with the reindeer of the moment to discuss why the sudden change.  “It wasn’t sudden at all, Austin,” Tony explained.  “I’ve been mulling this move for a few decades, and finally decided that the time was right.”

I pressed him for why he felt a change was needed after being known for centuries as Donner to generations of children who love and adore him.

donner“Being one of Santa’s reindeer is a big deal,” Tony quickly replied.  ” We are the big men on the North Pole campus.  I…

View original post 645 more words

About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

