my Anti Bucket list

In response to the Daily Posts title here are some of the things i wish not to do, visit, eat, etc etc:

  • eat oysters, mussels or anchovies…what is the deal with them hmm? yuk!
  • Eat offal.
  • Eat mangoes.
  • Eat / Dine at Any over rated restaurant that has snotty or young inexperienced waiters, overpriced food and seats me somewhere down the back.  So what I like to eat on my own – sometimes.
  • Anything that resembles public transport in melbourne, sydney, hell anywhere except france and japan.
  • nightclubs or any place where FAR TOO MUCH alcohol is served and my night out is ruined by drunken chitchat.
  • los angeles except when i really do have to change flights there.
  • Las Vegas – what a hyped up touristy place.
  • Drool over (and wishfully want to date )that guy, sometimes that has a six pack, because I know he is either gay, just wants a quick roll in the hay or is so narcissistic / masochistic that i do not really exist in his life.
  • read JK Rowling
  • read anything with a political edge to it.. Because I may form an opinion and they could be a deal breaker in any relationship forward of today.
  • I have no desire to visit China, Egypt, or even  Africa.  I am happy seeing Australia; for the moment.
  • Read the classics. i am sure i won’t die if i really do not know one Bronte from another.
  • I really Do not want to ‘Mend fences with my older brother”  that r/ship is best the way it is now.. very far away.
  • I do not want to live to a old age
  • not to be alone but be liked.
  • i do not want to be loved because it hurts
  • be quiet – whether in conversation, at meetings, or anywhere I want people to know I do exist.

That is just some of the things on my list….

About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

