Dear G…..it was my birthday

Darling *G

Thanks for taking me out to dinner for my 50th birthday.

(Ha ha how funny was that? I mean you were embarrassed to be seen with me in public all throughout ‘the friendship’ so why would you have done that now?)

It was g8 to catch up, listen to you

(Of course I am going to listen to you because you- did not like me talking even about trivial things like “how hot has it been?”)

And enjoy – the food and wine.

(Of course you would have drunk at least 3-4 beers when you got home from work before you came out, and then had the obligatory beer for entrée and at least 2 glasses of wine with your dinner because that is how much you had every other time.)

I was so glad you liked my sexy ‘smoking hot’ new dress because I had bought it for the occasion, way back in October.  Pity! You did not want to get me, out of it. (This time)

You had no problem getting me naked all those other times.

You always did have discerning taste – in women; as long as they were not me.   But then There is a ‘NEW’ woman in your life, so one would guess that she would not like you to be seeing any other woman friend, ex or not.

 [This new one or rather ‘old one’ ……“I have known her from most of my life”…. Obviously does not look anything like me because if, she is like most other women, from that older age group – she will have a backside that matches your gut and wears those dreadful white 3/4 type pants; that she ‘thinks’ makes her look great.  I bet she is allowed to talk  – loudly, raucously, have an opinion etc. when you go out, in public and you will do that, a lot, because she is part of your type of people and inner circle.]

Lucky!!!! I had no expectations of a g8 birthday because you forgot it, like others did including my family or as I do like to think (yes- something else you seemed frightened of, in me, the ability to think) you just chose to ignore the fact.

 

So Darling G   oops!!! I forgot -you did tell me not to call you darling, or any other term of endearment; it might have implied some sort of a ‘relationship’.  Would not want that now?

Your loss……..I did trust you. I did find your work interesting and your past exploits funny and intriguing. I even liked the few odd times I met your Adult Children and grandchild.

I loved cooking meals at your house with you, I liked the way you massaged my body when it ached, the way we slept together and the sex – well it was terrific.

I am not sorry you felt intimidated by my need to read (but hey you did read the newspaper each morning.  the difference is???? and write or that I took technology on headfirst and learnt things. I am not sorry I used big words but you are a successful business man I though you may have used some of them yourself; over time. But the way you treated   me at the end it hurt. 

Remember :you really should not judge a book by its cover.

And you did that to me. Bet you do not do that to her.

L

About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
This entry was posted in birthdays, cynicsm, humour and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

