Mindful Monday–Live Within Each Moment

This is wonderful and i encourage my readers to give it a try ….i have just begun to discover mindful ness again.

Enjoy:)

Colleen Chesebro ~ Fairy Whisperer

In my weekly feature called, “Mindful Monday,” I like to share my views on becoming more ‘mindful’.  This encompasses the act of being watchful, aware, wary, heedful, alert, careful, or attentive, in whatever area in my life I feel it applies to.

Mindful Monday

Last week, I worked on “mindful-eating.”  I slowed down and took my time, chewing and savoring my food.  I did try to sit at the table more, and not eat in my creative room while I was blogging.  I would say for the most part, my week was successful.  I found out that I could eat my salad with chopsticks, which was an enjoyable experience, and it helped me to slow down my eating.

This week my focus is going to be about dealing “within the moment.”  I am writing my first book .  It should come as no great surprise when I tell you that…

View original post 370 more words

About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
This entry was posted in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

