A quick check up and In

Hello Everybody.

WOW ohh! wow have you all been busy beavers since I last posted.  WHEWw!!  taken ages to read all your thoughts aned Austin You still rock..

I guess it is because majority of you are SNOWED In and have not much else to do.

In the menawhile Down Under we are still in the high 30’s (celsius) +++ and yes am getting a little tad tired of it .

This week we where hit by two (2) cyclones . One was Marcia…….and that other famous Marcia (Maureen Mc cormick) is starring on our own version of “I am a celebrity get me out of here” being filmed in the oh so beautiful Kruger National Park South Africa.

The cyclone version ran into the central coast of Queensland through the big city of Rockhampton, yeppon, and is now heading south along that coast.   The southeren end of the Great Barrier reef was stirred up and tossed around like clothes in a washing machine.

(I do hope Razorbackwriteraus – you are just getting much needed rain and family are safe.)

The other cyclone hit the far northern part of Australia in an area called Arhnem Land.  Cyclone Lam was equally destructive but due to less inhabitants it did not wreck as much.  Do not get me wrong there are still communities displaced and flooding water everwhere, trees down, no power etc. because this area is more National Park than suburbia its effect may not be known for days or weeks or months.   It ‘s effect on the biodiversity may take years to catalogue also. Also the Aboriginal tribal people are very resilient and are taking care of the cleanup. I guess they are kinda used to it.

So we are all having weather events to change our collective thinking on ‘climate change’ , maybe maybe not???? –  but we are all still alive and well; as can be.    Who knows what it was like hundreds of years ago. We do not know because there was less of us.

I do know this weather is creating some spectacular photographic moments and you gotta admire that.

Feeling down and alone all you have to do is vist any of those sites, pinterest, instagram, snapchat etc and see how fantastic Mothere Nature is.

So thqats it for this post. Until I get back to my local library internet again.

Be good Be brave and Remember you are not alone.

🙂

About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
This entry was posted in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

