cropped-cropped-apollo-bay-winter-20131.jpg

Well here it is another year and one that went by in a blur. I did travel but it was work orientated and family stuff. For those who have not checked via Capricorn Girl our mother passed away in July and there was much up and down the road to Mildura from Melbourne most of the year.  Also my friend Adam lost his wife in February and I have been on the road to check in with him half a dozen times.  Along the way I had 3 short quick trips – 1- to the Yarra Valley, 2- the lovely Murray river town of Cobram and the third to the wine region of Rutherglen. I will definitely be going back to see these places this year so i will master my ‘trendy new’smart phone and this new laptop to post these trips.

Tomorrow is my 52nd birthday and i am doing a quick road trip to the Otway Ranges to a small trendy place called Forrest. So I will post some pics etc over next 2 days.

So i have posted a picture of the waves at nearby Apollo Bay to satisfy you all..

About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
Link | This entry was posted in Australia, birthdays, change, desires, funerals, landscapes, life, points of interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

