Today I, and fellow classmates, had a university field trip to the NGV.  I love this art gallery as the Ian Potter Gallery houses some of Australia’s best ( and least ) known artists.

Its main namesake is situated a little further down St Kilda Road and as of tomorrow it will be exhibiting the great works of VAN GOGH.

I saw this exhibition many years ago and was totally enthralled by his work, life story and the sheer genius that is VAN GOGH.

There is currently an exhibition on by Penelope Pound; I did not have enough time to view this but I did see much of the other art spaces and the excellent paintings, sculptures and varied other works on show. We were there to do an assignment on how Art is viewed by other people – namely our students; that we will teach one day.

SO here is a link ( hopefully ) to some of the works i viewed today. I took a picture of the work then of the descriptor / information card, that you find next to work. I do hope you enjoy this and one day go see the Ian Potter Gallery at the NGV @ Federation Square, Melbourne for yourself.

https://photos.google.com/share/AF1QipM3DsM80zrAe7QptOmaHBow0G-q7zX3HiT0vn2cHqAxdi3ocM3KZUnQuPJMCfySUw

 

About Louise

I am a very young 52 year old. Like my star sign I am a typical Capricorn - tenacious, loyal, determined, honest, open minded, and dry sense of humour. I believe in astrology, intuition, spiritual matters and have a very healthy respect for all Buddhism. MY power number is 9. I was born at the end of a Dragon year. I am a very proud 5th generation Australian. I love to cook, read prolifically, write, and enjoy nature with all its wonderment. I love to cook especially for those who appreciate it. Like a great bottle of wine I am getting oh so much better with age. I have a natural curiosity and am constantly asking questions. I like to write and I wish I had become a librarian or researcher. Blogs help me get a "REAL FEEL" of what makes the world tick. Thank you every one for sharing.
Link | This entry was posted in art galleries, artists, Australia, history, landscapes, life, paintings, points of interest, sculpture, things of beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

